Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
7.6
Staff
9.3
Value
8.7

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LORI
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 26, 2018

    Will come again

    The breakfast was an added bonus and delicious
    Mary
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 20, 2018

    Thumbs up if you're looking for a comfy and cozy ski place.

    The Gable Inn's proprietor, Randy is awesome! He was always ready to help, answer questions, give recommendations and just a very friendly, nice gentleman. He makes apres'ski soup for us cold and tried skiers,which is greatly appreciated and provides good conversation and company!
    Ulf
    se

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 20, 2018

    We will return again to this great place

    Great place to stay and close to skiing in Stowe. Personal attention from the owner and fabulous breakfasts. Will of course return next time to Stowe!
    Jennifer
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 11, 2018
    Staff was fantastic and incredibly responsive during my entire traveling experience. Food was delicious!
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kimberly
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 8, 2018
    We always miss our dogs when traveling, but we were greeted at the door and in the afternoons by Mickey, the friendly resident Burnese Mt. Dog. Our room was amazing and huge. We had lovely vaulted ceilings and a wood fireplace for evenings. We felt very at home. We made sure we took advantage of the included breakfast every morning. The breakfast is made to order by the proprietor and was always delicious. Soup was served apres ski at 4pm every day and was made from scratch. Randy is an excellent cook! We were so comfortable and at home in this inn. We recommend The Gables and hope your stay is as lovely as ours.
    Raul Baez
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 8, 2018
    The stay and breakfast
    howard
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 6, 2018

    Randy, Carolyn (and Mickey) were superlative in their accommodation of any situation, cooking super.

    Frank
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 2, 2018

    Large room with a fireplace. Plenty of room to move around.

    Frank
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 2, 2018

    A cozy place with lots of Vermont atmosphere. Mickey - Randy's dog - was a great host as well.

    Breakfast starts a little late for skiers that want to get to Stowe for first tracks and beating the crowds.
    Randy is a great host. Breakfast and afternoon soups were excellent. Nice cozy atmosphere. Living room was a nice place to chat with other guests.
    Stephanie
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 6, 2018

    nice

    Shower water did not get hot.
    Kathryn
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robin
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 25, 2017

    We would definitely stay there again

    Owner was awesome to work with. Breakfast was amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 28, 2017

    Generally pretty good, but the place needs work

    The overall property needs sprucing up.
    Location and breakfast was great
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 27, 2017

    We would stay here again. Good staff. Good food.

    Breakfast was very good. The owner was very welcoming. It was clear he wants all of his guests to have a great experience in Vermont and to feel at home at the Inn.
    DAVID
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 27, 2017
    outstanding breakfast. room was very small and a very old building
Loading reviews...