This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
7.6
Staff
9.3
Value
8.6
Reviews
    us
    7.5
    November 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    November 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    October 28, 2017
    Generally pretty good, but the place needs work
    The overall property needs sprucing up.
    Location and breakfast was great
    us
    7.9
    October 27, 2017
    We would stay here again. Good staff. Good food.
    Breakfast was very good. The owner was very welcoming. It was clear he wants all of his guests to have a great experience in Vermont and to feel at home at the Inn.
    DAVID
    us
    7.9
    October 27, 2017
    outstanding breakfast. room was very small and a very old building
    Destinie
    us
    10
    October 25, 2017
    Breakfast is exemplary.. owner is great....
    FRANKLIN
    us
    6.7
    October 23, 2017
    For the money, I would probably not return, but we've staying in worse!
    Nice atmosphere but the rooms are starting to look tired and need refurbishing etc.
    Lovely breakfast selections. Waitress a Miss Cranky pants, but the owner, now without his wife, is trying to hold the place together. Very welcoming with cake and coffee/tea available all the time, plus TV in the lounge.
    pm
    10
    October 20, 2017
    Overall excellent one night stay in Stowe.
    Innkeeper gave us a beer from his private stock when we were talking about not being able to get to a recommended brewery. Cameraderie between guests was very convivial.
    Tatiana
    au
    7.5
    October 19, 2017
    Great stay, Mickey and Randy are lovely hosts who provide a very generous breakfast as part of your
    Our only issue was the server that was working breakfast was extremely rude to us. When I entered the dining room the first and only thing she said to me was’you have to wait’ so I went and sat in the living area. When we went back in after not being acknowledged any further, we asked if we could sit in the outdoor area and she actually rolled her eyes at us and said ‘well, you just going to have to wait for me’ . Her service to us really didn’t get any better until the restaurant was empty and we were leaving and I asked for hot water. Then she was really nice... It was a real shame to end our lovely stay that way..
    If you like dogs, rustic,old world charm and a communal feeling in your accommodation, then this is the place to come. I was given a lovely warm welcome by Mickey the dog and his dad, randy. I made a little error on my booking and randy was lovely enough to upgrade us. The breakfast was very generous and tasty, couldn’t ask for more! There aren’t tvs in the bedroom so we all watched baseball together which was great. The building is very old, so no insulation. We slept with ear plugs as we could hear people next door so do keep that in mind when booking if you are sensitive to these things.
    Ritasue
    us
    9.5
    October 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    October 18, 2017
    My stay was the definition of Vermont: casual, comfortable, and welcoming.
    I wish breakfast had started about half an hour earlier (7:30 instead of 8:00) so I could have something quick before leaving. They did have pound cake available 24/7 so I took a slice with me.
    The inn was incredibly casual and welcoming. I wish I could have stayed for breakfast (which was sit down), but I had to leave early to go to an event that morning an hour away. The dog was also quite adorable.
    us
    9.6
    October 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    5.0
    October 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    October 11, 2017
    we had a great time. will return
    Very friendly very through homey feel
    us
    7.5
    October 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    6.7
    October 9, 2017
    People in next room kept turning water on all night and into the morning. Bad water pressure or air in the pipes cased a loud horrid sound that kept scaring me awake.
    The eggs Benedict was excellent and looked forward to seeing the dog everyday.
    us
    5.0
    October 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brett
    us
    7.9
    October 2, 2017
    It was ok...but i prolly will look at other hotels nxt time.
    No tv...
    Free breakfast
    Penny
    us
    10
    October 2, 2017
    Very comfortable and relaxing
    Nothing
    Fire in the fireplace Staff was friendly Breakfast was excellent I liked Mickey the dog
    Tyler
    us
    10
    October 2, 2017
    mie feel bed and breakfast. Thplace.
    everything. The whole feeling was very homie at this place and it made it very comfortable to stay at. Couldn't have been happier.
Loading reviews...
Close