Le déjeuner à l’auberge The Gables: une tradition à Stowe

À nos yeux, au Gables Inn, nous ne pouvons exagérer l’importance du déjeuner.  Nous vous présentons un choix de 20 items au menu allant des crêpes aux bleuets, aux oeufs bénédictins et à nos énormes omelettes; notre menu du déjeuner à quelque chose pour tout le monde.  Nous pensons être les seuls au Vermont à servir du matzoh brei, mais encore, nous pensons également être les seuls n’importe où à servir certains de nos spéciaux.  Que diriez-vous d’une bisque de courge musquée gratinée de fromage cheddar?  Ça ne ressemble pas à un déjeuner?  Nous vous proposons aussi deux oeufs pochés dans une soupe, gratinée de bacon.  Lors d’une visite à l’automne, vous aurez de bonnes chances de pouvoir venir en déguster.  Vous avez la dent plus sucrée?  Que diriez-vous de pains dorés fourrés aux pêches caramélisées et servis avec du fromage mascarpone sucré couronnés de framboises infusées au sirop d’érable? Vous ne le retrouverez pas au menu, mais c’est notre spécial le plus populaire.


Nos œufs proviennent d’un poulailler local, notre bacon de Harrington’s du Vermont, le cheddar est de Cabot, la crème glacée sur gaufre est de Ben & Jerry’s et nos spéciaux essaient d’utiliser les produits saisonniers locaux dans la mesure du possible.  Jamais, je répète, jamais, nous vous servirons autre chose que du sirop d’érable 100% pur du Vermont.  Comme mentionné auparavant, pour nous le déjeuner c’est très sérieux.


Au cours de l’automne et de l’hiver, notre porche est emmuré et ouvert tous les matins sauf les plus froids.  
L’heure du déjeuner varie dépendant du temps de l’année.  Généralement, nous sommes ouverts de 8 à 10h30 au cours de la semaine et de 8h. à midi les week-ends.  De la fin juin jusqu’à la fête du Travail, nous sommes ouverts de 8 h à midi.

  • food2
  • Wild mushroom crepe breakfast special
  • The Gables Garden, a breakfast staple
  • 395239_289819201069816_111277272257344_901080_611165457_n
  • 392066_289806951071041_111277272257344_901049_330840012_n
  • The broiled tomato

Si vous êtes intéressé à en savoir sur nos promotions, la meilleure façon est de jeter un coup d'oeil à notre page Facebook .

Venez voir notre menu du petit déjeuner!

The Gables Inn
1457 Mountain Road
Stowe, VT, 05672, USA
802-253-7730

Breakfast at The Gables Inn: A Tradition in Stowe

I don't think we can overstate how important breakfast is to us at The Gables.You'll have a choice  of over 20 items ranging from blueberry pancakes, to eggs benedict to our oversized omelets; our breakfast menu has something for everyone. As far as we know we're the only restaurant in Vermont to serve matzoh brei, then again, as far as we know we're the only restaurant anywhere to serve some of our specials. How about a butternut squash bisque topped with melted cheddar? Doesn't sound like breakfast? I forgot to mention the two poached eggs in the soup, and it's topped with crumbled bacon. If you're here during the foliage season it's likely to be available. Thinking more sweet than savory? How about croissant french toast stuffed with caramelized peaches and sweetened whipped marscapone topped with raspberry infused maple syrup? You won't see it on the menu but it's one of our more popular specials.

Our eggs are from a local poultry farm, our bacon is from Harrington's of Vermont, the cheddar is from Cabot, the ice cream on our waffle is Ben & Jerry's and our specials try to take advantage of local seasonal ingredients whenever possible.  You will never, and I repeat never, be served any syrup that is not 100% pure Vermont maple.  Like I wrote at the top of the page, we take breakfast very seriously.

During the fall and winter our porch is enclosed, and open on all but the coldest of mornings. In the summer, the walls come down creating a covered porch and the front lawn is filled with tables topped by our trademark yellow umbrellas. Ask the locals, they'll tell you there are not too many better ways to spend a morning in Stowe. Of course all overnight guests receive breakfast as part of their rate, but even if you're not staying here, stop on in, we think you'll love it.

Breakfast hours vary depending on the time of the year.  In general we are open 8-10:30 during the week and 8-Noon on the weekends.  From late June until Labor Day we are open daily from 8-Noon.

  • food2
  • Wild mushroom crepe breakfast special
  • The Gables Garden, a breakfast staple
  • 395239_289819201069816_111277272257344_901080_611165457_n
  • 392066_289806951071041_111277272257344_901049_330840012_n
  • The broiled tomato

If you're interested in finding out about our current specials, the best way is to take a look at our Facebook page.

Check out our Breakfast Menu!