Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
7.6
Staff
9.2
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Cheryl
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 14, 2018

    Great retreat in Stowe

    Great breakfast every day! Attentive staff and welcoming, friendly owner who gave wonderful recommendations and was always took the time to discuss local attractions. Close to walking path which easily lead to other locations. Friendliest greeter who was always happy to see you, miss you, Marty.
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jay
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 8, 2018
    I loved the whole experience
    I loved the dog and he loved me I brought him in our a couple times because he was too hard to resist he looked out the window the window waiting for me or anyone to greet probably but I like to think it was me the owner is so great he realized I had a hard time on the stairs due to a recent surgery he upgraded us to the master such a sweet man the breakfast ladies were amazing right on it you will not run out of coffee the free breakfast was amazing probably that is why the locals come to call
    Brian
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 6, 2018

    Beer/Breakfast/Micky.....awesome.

    Vicki
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diane
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 23, 2018

    Very basic accommodations, definitely no frills.

    No TV in room, room was VERY small. Instead of getting clean towels for 2nd night stay, staff just re-folded used towels and placed them back on towel rack while still wet.
    Staff was exceptionally friendly, food was exceptional.
    Kerry
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 10, 2018

    Vermont getaway that can’t be beat!

    Temperature regulation was sporadic. Great when it was working . Very hot in July so air conditioning in the rooms was a must!
    Very quaint, small rooms, very vermont style . Friendly staff - very accommodating. Breakfast was included with the fee- food was excellent!
    Paul
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yvon
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    June 30, 2018

    good breakfast

    condition and facilities, unpaved parking, small room, no tv,radio, clock etc
    Great breakfast
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 26, 2018

    We may return -- loved the breakfast especially

    some rooms very basic, but a good value
    wONDERFUL BREAKFAST, very welcoming host
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 21, 2018
    Great breakfasts. Great staff. Mickey the friendly dog was the greeter.
    Thomas Jones
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 16, 2018

    First time in Vermont,certainly not the last.

    Not a thing.
    As soon as you walk in a great dog greets you.Randy and the other folks who work there were fantastic.Helped with local info and directions.Room was great.Bed was super comfy,the bathroom clean,a perfect place.
    Kevin
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 12, 2018

    Wanted to love it, staff were great, but facilities were in disrepair.

    The facilities are in serious need of facilities maintenance. Barn doors hanging off, paint, gaps above and below doors to the outside, outside doors that didn't latch properly, missing light fixtures on the ceiling/burnt out bulbs and paint peeling away from the wall (water damage). Additionally the fireplace had remnant ashes which left a burnt wood smell noticeable every-time you walked in to the room and the bathroom grout was in serious need of maintenance. The place needs a dedicated maintenance person.
    The Riverview suite was very large and roomy with plenty of space. The breakfast options were large, creative, and satisfying.
    The beer-drinker from Montreal
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 10, 2018

    Super-friendly owner, great building, very comfortable, b&b-like experience

    The building has a lot of character and is very neat and comfy. Owner was very, very kind and helpful. His dog Mickey was always there to greet us with joy! Surprisingly, even though it was a full house, it was very quiet, which we appreciated very much. Now, almost every reviews mention the famous breakfast: let me say it lives up to the expectations!!!
    Stacy
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 4, 2018

    Met expectations. Really nice place.

    TV was a little difficult to navigate.
    Very charming place. The inn keeper is friendly and helpful. Room was clean.
    Kathleen
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 16, 2018
    Our bed was the old fashioned type on springs which didn't make for a very comfortable night's sleep.
    Wonderful staff, full of advice about the local area. The host also showed us the run of the establishment & answered all our questions. Very hospitable. Delicious cooked breakfast. The Recreation path was just across the road, which we enjoyed using.
    jean
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pablo
    se

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 17, 2018
    I cannot think of anything on the Inn itself. If forced to point something negative out, it is located several miles away from the town centre, but that in reality it is not much of a problem.
    The breakfast was excelent: the guest can choose what to eat from a large breakfast menu, and it is served until noon. All staff were really nice, friendly and welcoming. The inn itself has a "homey" feel and the room was spotless with a super comfy bed. Definitely, it was worth every single dollar and beyond
    Elizabeth
    it

    Review Score

    10
    July 29, 2018
    The staff was very helpful. Incredible breakfast on the terrace. Location was great as we could walk to other bars and restaurants easily on a nice bike path.
    Virginia
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 18, 2018

    Very Pleasant.

    No hot water to take a bath in the whirlpool tub.
    Got a room upgrade! Nice and cool on a hot day.
Loading reviews...